Update: Catapulted into adulthood

I’m always really surprised when I get views on any of my posts because I really only started this blog for myself and to share stuff I’m into or my thoughts. So, before writing this update style post I contemplated if it was even worth making because it’s like who cares? This being said, I thought I’d write it anyway because I thought it would be good to write down my thoughts about where I’m currently at.

My last post was in January and I haven’t posted in 6 months and this is purely because of the uni.  The work load and intensity of the final year meant that I had little time to do anything other than work which is why I haven’t had a chance to post.

So, I’m completely done with uni. Like, I’ve graduated and everything. Crazy! It’s honestly so weird because in my mind I feel like I’m still going back in september! If anyone is curious I studied Law and got a 2:1, which I was, and still am thrilled, with. Since finishing uni I have felt a mixture of emotions. Initially it was pure relief, happiness and excitement to graduate. However, now that I’ve actually graduated I feel slightly different. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still over the moon and happy that I’ve finished uni because the struggle was real. On the flip side, I feel like I’m supposed to be an adult now and tbh I don’t really know how to. I’m 21 but don’t feel like an adult. Aren’t adults supposed to have their lives together and not be watching Netflix marathons on a weekday??? cos #guilty.

I feel like at every other point in my life I’ve always known what the next step is, like you leave primary school to go to secondary school to go to college to uni. Now, my mind is like ok so we’ll go from uni to ??? 

I feel I’m in limbo at the minute because I don’t have a particular career path that I 100% know I want to go down. I’m conscious of pressure and expectations of what others expect my career to be, but I’m also conscious of the fact that I don’t want to pursue something I’m not passionate about. It also doesn’t help that everyone seems to have some sort of life plan apart from me which is always fab to know *sarcastic thumbs up*.

Although, I’m never thrilled about going there, my part time job keeps me occupied whilst I decide where to go next. Hopefully, this post is the first step towards me actually figuring out what my next move is.

If anyone has any advice or has similar thoughts then feel free to leave a comment. I hope I’m not the only one in this boat.

See you soon, hopefully with a progress update!

Nav 🙂

One thought on “Update: Catapulted into adulthood

Leave a Reply

